Conservation Commission

Mission Statement

Conservation Commission administers the state Wetlands Protection Act and local Wetlands Bylaw, works to preserve open space, and helps preserve farmland through Agricultural Preservation Restrictions (APRs).

Staff Contacts



(413) 584-4236

Commission Members


Paulette Kuzdeba

Chair (2018)

James Hafner

Member (2020)

Edwin Matuszko

Member (2020)

Toni-Lyn Morelli

Member (2019)

Gary Pelissier

Member (2019)

Gordon Smith

Member (2020)

Stephen Szymkowicz

Member (2018)

Adam Goldman

Associate Member (2021)