DOINGS AT THE MAY 16, 2020 ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION

*This Annual Town Election date was postponed due to Covid-19 (original date 4/14/20)
Polls were declared open at 10am by Warden, Stanley Kostek. Checkers were Carol Kostek,
Larraine Herbert, Diane Bonneau, Jason Kostek, Gage Spanknebel, Sue Glowatsky and Sloane
Spanknebel, Pen Box: Jean Fydenkevez. Clerk: Joanne Pliska. Constables: Janelle Seitz and
Casey Gilbert. Sanitizers/greeters: Emma Elson, Evan Briant and Michael Spanknebel.
There were four spoiled ballots and 1 affirmation. 1162 was registered number on ballot box and
two hand counts. 385 Absentee Ballots. 168 Early Ballots.

A total of 1164 voted out of an eligible 3963 voters = 30% turn out

MODERATOR (vote for one) one year term		
Randall E. Izer received nine hundred fifty seven votes Others		957 1
Others	Blanks	206
	Total	1164
SELECT BOARD (vote for one) three year term Nicole S. Bercume-Bass received one hundred sixteen votes Brenda A. Fydenkevez received three hundred fifty five votes Jane H. Nevinsmith received five hundred one votes Amy Parsons received one hundred eighty three votes		116 355 501 183
This Talesons received one name or organity and the control	Blanks	9
	Total	1164
ASSESSOR (vote for one) three year term William R. Banack received nine hundred thirty seven votes		937
william R. Banack received nine nundred thirty seven votes	Blanks	227
BOARD OF HEALTH (vote for one) three year term Richard J. Tessier received four hundred eighty nine votes Susan Mosler received six hundred fifteen votes	Total	1164
		489
	Blanks	615 60
	Total	1164
PLANNING BOARD (vote for one) five year term		
Joseph F. Zgrondnik received six hundred nine votes		609
Mark M. Howard received five hundred fifteen votes	Blanks	515 40
	Totals	1164
SCHOOL COMMITTEE (vote for two) three year term		
Tara M. Brugger received eight hundred two votes Ethan W. Percy received six hundred ninety votes		802 690
Others		8
	Blanks	828
	Totals	2328
OLIVER SMITH WILL ELECTOR (vote for one) one year te	rm	207
Sheila M. Konieczny received eight hundred ninety seven votes Others		897 1
	Blanks	266
	Totals	1164
PARK COMMISSION (vote for one) three year term James W. Shea received eight hundred seventy five votes		875
Others	Blanks	3 286
	Totals	1164

LIBRARY TRUSTEE (vote for two) three year term		
Maureen K. Devine received nine hundred twenty three votes		923
Alan M. Weinberg received eight hundred five votes		805
Others		4
	Blanks	596
	Total	2328
HOUSING AUTHORITY (vote for one) Five year term		
John T. Yusko, Sr. received nine hundred fifteen votes		915
Others		2
	Blanks	247
	Total	1164

Polls were declared closed @ 8pm by Warden, Stanley Kostek. The Warden announced the unofficial results from the DS200 tabulator @ 8:10pm.

ATTEST:

Jessica Spanknebel Town Clerk Hadley, MA